top of page

Hey Maggie YFE

I was born in 1974 and was shifted around to 2 different hospitals because doctors knew something was wrong,but weren't sure what. I was diagnosed at 7 months with Spina Bifida. Doctors operated on my back to close my back up Before that, my mom had to change my diapers with me laying on my stomach.

Doctors also installed my first shunt at the same time .I had 10 shunt operations in all up until the age of 17 years old. The first operation was a double operation,as the 1st one didn't work,.I almost died 10 times in all. two of the times were related to the shunt, The other 8 times was when I was living in Saskatchewan and had gotten Carbon Dioxide in my system from things in the environment. I was put in ICU 8 times and was put into an induced coma for 3 days.

School for me for the most part was pretty good. I went to regular(mainstream) school for kindergarten and Grade 1. Then grade 2-5 I went to an integrated school(Mackay Center).I was way ahead of most of the kids there,so I had certain privileges.I got to be "principal for a day" a few times, and I participated in giving tours of our school to members of the school board and other organizations.

The hardest time for me was high school, I DID have friends,but a lot of kids made me feel excluded. Everyone hung out in groups:I was often the "teacher's pet" as well,and teased because of that. But I also got away with playing tricks, I started dating when I was 15 years old, Unfortunately my first boyfriend was a jerk, But I didn't let that stop me.

I went on to college, i studied Social Science which was a 3 year program,But, because I was going part-time, I was there for 6 years,and would have had to do another 3, Unfortunately that year, I lost a cousin to suicide at the age of 16 and then 2 weeks later my favorite teacher died in a bad car accident. I had the intention of returning to school a year later,but ended up changing my mind,

i started volunteering instead. I worked 2 summers at the YMCA in Westmount, in a day camp for kids aged 3-6 years. I also worked 2 years at Shriner's Hospital in the child development center, looking after kids while they waited for treatments. I also did a few reception/administration jobs...and was 3 years at Le Phare Enfants et Familles(The Lighthouse), At first, i was looking after a 16 year old Indian girl, After that I did the next 2 years doing administration/reception.

Now I work at Amalgame Montreal,Inc...a place that takes on contracts from different companies. We do sorting,packing,mailingt. Some places we work for are catering companies such as dollar stores,and the local hospital. I also have the gift of mediumship,clairvoyance/clairaudience/clairsentience, and healing.

bottom of page